Day 19: This Month

As you can see, I wasn’t really creative enough to think of anything beyond just looking back at this month and seeing what has all transpired. I really did not plan much of this theme of gratitude beyond just that. I knew the few topics I definitely wanted to cover, but besides that, it was a free-for-all.

But I am so grateful for the positive feedback I’ve gotten. I hope for those who have stuck around this long have potentially implemented more gratitude in your own lives because I certainly have. Especially on this last full week of classes for me, as I sit in the library between a class and a meeting, feeling the anxiety literally coming out of my pores, I am grateful for a moment of calm to reflect back on the thoughts I’ve expressed and so many more to come. It won’t necessarily be in this public domain, but looking ahead to the commercialized Christmas season, it’s still important to find gratitude. Heck, no matter the time of year, it’s a beautiful life. Each day is a patch in the quilt, a piece of the puzzle. Not always pretty, but eventually when everything comes together, it makes sense.

I am also grateful the continual support I receive for my blog. I am appalled when I hear of people I know who religiously follow my random musings, and that alone means the world to me. To know that even though I wouldn’t mind if people followed me or not, having readers who appreciate what I have to say is always a nice feeling. 

I am so grateful for whatever inkling was inside me to begin in the first place. I know I’ve said it before, but this has to be one of the best decisions I’ve made. I love having an outlet to organize my thoughts when the inspiration strikes. It’s empowering and comforting. 

Through my time on this blog and this themed month, I hope you too can find that thing that really fuels your passion and makes you especially grateful. Something in your life you can fall back on and express yourself. Doesn’t matter what it is, just something. I want everybody to feel as grateful as I do at this very moment for the hours I’ve spent this past few months typing away for no particular reason beside the fact it just makes me happy. 

As I said, I am an anxious mess this week. But I am grateful. I am grateful for everything I’ve already mentioned, and I’m grateful for right now. I am grateful for the words forming from my fingertips that in turn slows down my racing heartbeat and steadies my jittery nature this whole week. I should be preparing some more school work, but this is what I need right now. 

On a parting note, again, don’t let my again random blog topics deter you from forgetting to express gratitude. Write it down. Tell your loved ones. Tell yourself. The world and your reality is how you perceive it. Don’t start yourself on the wrong foot. You have the power to dust away the gray, heavier areas into a life that is fulfilling and bright. You deserve that, but only you can do it. Doesn’t matter how much I tell you. If you can’t see the beauty, make it yourself. It’s that simple. Yes, there are challenges and obstacles intermixed, too. Trust me, I know. But like the time I’ve spent to think past those little annoyances and see how great life is, those challenges are a little easier to manage.

I am grateful for you. I am grateful for this blog. And I am grateful for this life. Every single day.

Take care, and keep the faith. -Allie

Leave a Reply

