New Mother

I am overflowing with pure joy. I cannot express in words how full my heart is right now. So if you were curious about the title, sorry, but kids aren’t in my radar.

I’m talking about my NEW PUPPY. The new angel in my life. My pride and joy. Insert a loving term here, and it will probably be accurate.

So today I would love to introduce you to Olive. Named after the “other reindeer” (a Christmas classic, might I add). She is a mix between a Shi-Tzu and a Bichon Frise, also known as a “teddy bear.” They literally call these dogs teddy bears, and as you can see, that name is pretty accurate.

It’s no secret that I love animals. And dogs? I gush. If I see one anywhere, I have to stop whatever I am doing and proclaim the fortune of seeing one. I will introduce myself to a dog walking by before addressing the owner. So to say I am now a dog owner myself is almost surreal.


So I’ve had my hands full with this lovebug. More pictures and words will be on the way soon. I appreciate your patience. And I have certainly been learning that patience myself.

Take care, and keep the faith. -Allie

Leave a Reply

