A Little Break

As the title implies today, I’m not exactly talking about anything super exciting or going in-depth into a topic as I usually do. You better not pout or cry, and you guessed it: I’ll tell you why.

Not just because Santa’s coming to town, although that’s a fairly decent reason. Beside the fact I have not taken much of any break from posting since…ever…on this blog, it’s probably appropriate I do something.

That doesn’t mean I’ll be a slug and do absolutely nothing. On the contrary, I have a lot to think about that I’ll be preparing and (hopefully) finishing up soon. This is especially pertinent to my thesis project which will (again, hopefully) become something I share with all of you. But that means I need to get my head in the game.

I’m also working on something especially exciting. It’ll be pretty obvious once I go public, although it’s probably available in some capacity before then. The big reveal will be in 2018, so be patient as I get my ducks in a row. As a teaser, just prepare for much more content to come.

Until then, I’ll still be online perusing and working, just more behind-the-scenes. That means if you want to interact, I should still be available to do so in a reasonable manner.

Since I won’t be around like I usually am, I want to express my gratitude for you all, every person who has supported me this year, every opportunity that has crossed my path, every kind word…it means the world to me that you have taken the time and energy to care about my random musings and opinions. It’s something I love to do, and I don’t know if I’d still be around if it weren’t for all the people reading and commenting. Every challenge, every moment of despair, it all becomes well worth it knowing I can touch others’ lives and help them.

Whatever you celebrate this time of year, have a VERY happy holiday season! Make sure to slow down, celebrate those who matter most, and let your greatest gift be your presence (get it? present?).

Take care, and keep the faith. -Allie

Leave a comment